Balance your 7 Chakras - Chakra healing foods, herbs, healing crystals, meditation and yoga

Discover the balancing and harmonizing principles of the 7 chakras of the Hindu tradition through a cure of specific foods, aromatic herbs, aromatherapy (essential oils and herbs chart), lithotherapy (stones and healing crystals chart) and yoga meditation.

Meaning of the 7 chakras
Test your chakras

Balancing your chakras (or "light wheels") aims to harmonize the flow of subtle energy in constant circulation in your body. The ultimate goal of chakra development is to open one by one the seven chakras starting with the first chakra, the root chakra and to release the Kundalini snake which is coiled around it to allow it to go up along the nadis* (the subtle energy canals) up to the seventh charka, the crown chakra located at the top of the skull and thus attaining enlightenment and a state of supreme consciousness.

However, regular re-balancing of your different chakras, even if they are not yet open, that is to say that you have not yet reached the level of consciousness to which each one corresponds, is useful to understand the complete process that will gradually allow you to rise to the ultimate truth. This initiatory journey takes place in parallel with the ascent of the goddess Shakti, in the form of the Kundalini snake (or the "resting force") towards the crown chakra where her beloved Shiva is located and with whom she aspires to merge. The elevation of the energy of the earth and of the feminine towards spiritual and masculine energy is the objective of this graduated elevation of consciousness, where each chakra or body of subtle energy is a step towards ultimate enlightenment of consciousness and transformation, that is, the union of Shakti and Shiva, the feminine and the masculine.**

During the pre-ascension phase, during which the Kundalini's snake is still resting in the hope of being activated, the initiate, such as a newborn or a young child, has little or no control over his life and seems powerless against the vagaries and annoyances to which he is subject.

Below we list the different foods, herbs, essential oils, protective stones and yoga positions that are best suited for balancing each of the 7 chakras. Indeed, without neglecting the importance of meditation practiced in parallel, a healthy and specific diet to each chakra, the use of healing crystals and adapted yoga exercises all play a significant role in the balancing and opening of our subtle energy centers.

* There are 72,000 nadis or channels of subtle energy that roam the body in its entirety. However, just as it is simpler to concentrate on 7 main chakras while other secondary chakras exist (especially on the hands and feet), it is customary to consider first the 3 main nadis (Sushumna, the central nadi through which Kundalini passes, as well as Pingala and Ida), which crisscross the spine and form in a way the ascensional highway of the root chakra located at the level of the coccyx up to the crown chakra of the top of the head.

** How can we not recall here the myth of the origin of love as described by Plato? According to the great ancient Greece philosopher, the human being was originally a man, a woman or an androgynous, composed of four arms, four legs and a double face. Their feeling of all power and their pride drove these first humans to face the gods directly. Zeus to punish them (as he also did not want to annihilate them otherwise their offerings would have stopped) decided to cut their bodies in two. Since then, men and women have been trying to be one again, which is a wonderful metaphor for love.

By KarmaWeather - April 10, 2018
© KarmaWeather® by Konbi® - All rights reserved

Chakra balancing with aromatherapy: Essential oils and herbs chart - Balance your 7 chakras with essential oil, perfume, herbs and plants therapy © KarmaWeather®

Nutritional and energetic list of the 7 chakras

Chakric aromatic herbs

Herbs for the 7 chakras

Chakra Herb
7 Crown Thyme
6 Third eye Spruce, euphraise
5 Throat Peppermint, sage, coltsfoot
4 Heart White horn, thyme, lemon balm
3 Solar plexus Juniper, fennel, chamomile
2 Sacral Parsley, nettle, yarrow
1 Root Linden blossom, elderberry, valerian

Color your juices according to the 7 chakras

Chakra color juices

Chakra Juice color
7 Crown Purple and white fruits and vegetables
6 Third eye Indigo fruits and vegetables
5 Throat Blue fruits and vegetables
4 Heart Green fruits and vegetables
3 Solar plexus Yellow fruits and vegetables
2 Sacral Orange fruits and vegetables
1 Root Red fruits and vegetables


Fragrance and essential oils for each chakra

Chakra Essential oil
7 Crown Rosewood, geranium
6 Third eye Lemongrass, violet, cajeput
5 Throat Eucalyptus, ginger, peppermint, camphor
4 Heart Jasmine, vanilla, tarragon, rose
3 Solar plexus Lavender, chamomile, anise, lemon, myrrh
2 Sacral Sandalwood, orange, myrrh, pepper
1 Root Rosemary, cypress, clove


What stones to use for my chakras?

Healing crystals
Crown chakra stones Black Noble Opal, Cacholong, Clear Quartz, Diamond, Gold, Herkimer Diamond, Pearl, Moonstone, Obsidian Rainbow, Rainbow Selenite, Fluorite, White Calcite, White Noble Opal
Third eye chakra stones Amethyst, Ceylon Sapphire, Hawk's Eye, Purple Fluorite, Lapis Lazuli, Moonstone, Rainbow Fluorite, Tiger Iron
Throat chakra stones Aquamarine, Azurite, Blue Calcite, Blue Chalcedony, Ceylon Sapphire, Rainbow Fluorite, Turquoise
Heart chakra stones Alexandrite, Amazonite, Aventurine, Emerald, Eudialyte, Fuchsite, Green Apatite, Jade, Labradorite, Malachite, Manganocalcite, Moss Agate, Peridot, Pink Quartz, Pink Topaz, Rainbow fluorite, Watermelon Tourmaline, Tsavorite Garnet
Solar plexus chakra stones Amber, Bronzite, Cat's Eye, Chrysoberyl, Rainbow Fluorite, Tiger's Eye, Yellow Citrine
Sacral chakra stones Carnelian, Citrine, Dalmatian Jasper, Golden Topaz, Moonstone, Rainbow Fluorite, Silver Rutilated Quartz, Tiger's Eye
Root chakra stones Almandine Garnet, Black Tourmaline, Dalmatian Jasper, Fire Agate, Heliotrope, Hematite, Obsidian Rainbow, Ruby, Septaria, Smoky Quartz, Starry Obsidian, Tiger's Eye

Full list and charts of the Chakra healing stones

Chakra balancing with lithotherapy: healing stones chart - Balance your 7 chakras with gemstones, healing crystals and color therapy © KarmaWeather®

Chakra yoga meditation

Meditation and yoga exercises

Chakra Yoga position
7 Crown Mountain
6 Third eye Fetal
5 Throat Prayer
4 Heart Cobra
3 Solar plexus Oblique
2 Sacral Crocodile
1 Root Crow

Yoga benefits of chakras

© KarmaWeather by Konbi - All rights reserved
Reproduction strictly forbidden without prior agreement. Any infringement will be subject to a DMCA request to Google

Please note that the use of medicinal plants, in any form whatsoever, should always be considered after consultation with a doctor, especially for pregnant or breastfeeding women, as well as for young children. In the same way, crystals and stones can only be considered as a support for medical treatment and never as a substitution. They are commonly called healing crystals for their action on the chakras, knowing that these have no application in modern medicine.