Heart Chakra - Meaning, Color, Foods, Herbs, Essential oils and Crystal healing, Yoga and Meditation

The chakra of the heart (Anahata) is the fourth chakra of Hindu, trantric and yogic traditions

Complete guide to the heart chakra: Meaning, main qualities, properties, test, symptoms of openness and blockage, activation and balancing through diet, aromatherapy, lithotherapy, meditation.

According to the Hindu tradition and the doctrine of yoga, the heart chakra, by its central position at the level of the thorax, connects the three lower chakras (basic vital needs, instinct, sexuality, strength, feeding) to the three higher chakras (the intellect, the higher consciousness). If the heart chakra corresponds to love, in the same way that the heart and love can be associated in the West, the fourth chakra is also connected to the sense of touch and therefore by extension to human contact and care.

Main qualities and properties of the heart chakra

The chakra of the heart frees us from all selfish temptation by showing us the way of our neighbor's love and the benefits of a communication in which feelings take precedence over interests. The symbol of the heart chakra is a six-pointed star, whose inverted triangle represents the female energy of the primordial goddess Shakti and the triangle whose summit points to the male energy of the god Shiva. It is therefore a representation of their divine union, in the perspective of the cosmic union that can be achieved once the elevation of the Kundalini (Shakti) snake has been completed to the 7th chakra, the crown chakra, where Shiva awaits. As for the 12 green petals of the heart chakra lotus, they are the symbol of humility and universal love.

Meaning of the 7 chakras

Influence of the heart chakra on personal development

When the energy circulates in a healthy and free way through the chakra of the heart, we are then able to open ourselves to others without a priori, our tolerance and our interest in what is different from us is released, which is a a source of enrichment both personally and in our more peaceful relationship with others than on the cultural level.

A balanced heart chakra also helps to realize and take responsibility for our family and loved ones, but also for the environment and nature. Love, tolerance and a sense of responsibility are the main values onveyed by the heart chakra.

Heart chakra

Characteristics, properties, symbols, colors

4th chakra Anahata
Name Heart chakra
Deity Kakini, Isa
Mantra YAM
Vowel A
Petals 12
Location Thorax
Colors Green, gray-green
Symbol Six-pointed star
Element Water
Crystals Alexandrite, Amazonite, Aventurine, Emerald, Eudialyte, Fuchsite, Green Apatite, Jade, Labradorite, Malachite, Manganocalcite, Moss Agate, Peridot, Pink Quartz, Pink Topaz, Rainbow fluorite, Watermelon Tourmaline, Tsavorite Garnet
Yoga Cobra position
Sense Touch
Nature Woods, fields, virgin nature
Planet Jupiter
Animal Antelope, bird
Qualities Love, tenderness, openness
Organs Thorax, lungs, heart, spine
Positive Self-awareness, sense of proportion, empathy, creativity
Negative Narcissism, arrogance, indifference

By KarmaWeather - April 10, 2018
© KarmaWeather® by Konbi® - All rights reserved

How to activate the Heart chakra with foods and herbs?

Heart chakra Healing foods
Vegetable Broccoli, Chinese cabbage, green beans, peas, spinach, zucchini
Protein Raw fish (sushi, sashimi), egg, chicken
Seeds, oil Avocado oil
Dry fruit Pistachio
Aromatic herb White horn, thyme, lemon balm
Fruit Kiwi, avocado, apple, pear
Spices, tea Garlic, cardamom, green tea, cocoa, chocolate
Fragrance, essential oil Jasmine, vanilla, tarragon, rose

Balance your chakras with your food diet

How to harmonize and balance the heart chakra?

Opening symptoms of the heart chakra

Performing the exercises that can promote the opening of the heart chakra and the healthy and fluid circulation of one's energy is able to help us to love ourselves better and, secondly, to better love others. The key to true love lies in the humility that must be attained when one loves someone without having the assurance of being loved in return.

Beyond the love that two lovers can deeply feel for each other, when reciprocal feelings seem obvious, we can think for example of the love of parents who make many sacrifices for their children without ever expecting to be rewarded in return, even with a simple thank you.

Heart chakra blocking symptoms - Is my heart chakra closed or too open?

When the heart chakra is blocked or closed, that is to say that it is inactive or undeveloped and is in a state of energetic deficiency, it can gradually erase all the asperities of one's personality and fill one with the bitterness of remembrance of missed opportunities, while one empties oneself of all self-consciousness to live only for and through others.

When the heart chakra is too open, that is to say, it is too active or overdeveloped, this excess of poorly controlled energy can induce the individual to opt for an egotistical behavior, a tendency to isolate oneself in the condescending contempt of ambient mediocrity, as well as the annoying flaw of being always ready to take but never ready to give anything back.

Heart chakra test

Perform the free test of your heart chakra to balance it if necessary, taking into account the blockage symptoms you have identified. Think of privileging the balancing of your chakras in a graduated way, starting with the first chakra (root) towards the seventh chakra (crown):

Test your chakras

Healing Gemstones, precious stones and crystals of the heart chakra

Lithotherapy stones list for the heart chakra: Alexandrite, Amazonite, Aventurine, Emerald, Eudialyte, Fuchsite, Green Apatite, Jade, Labradorite, Malachite, Manganocalcite, Moss Agate, Peridot, Pink Quartz, Pink Topaz, Rainbow fluorite, Watermelon Tourmaline, Tsavorite Garnet

All the details about the healing gems of the heart chakra

Yoga exercises for the heart chakra

The most beneficial yoga position to practice to activate the heart chakra is the position of the cobra.

Balance your chakras with yoga

© KarmaWeather by Konbi - All rights reserved
Reproduction strictly forbidden without prior agreement. Any infringement will be subject to a DMCA request to Google

Please note that the use of medicinal plants, in any form whatsoever, should always be considered after consultation with a doctor, especially for pregnant or breastfeeding women, as well as for young children. In the same way, crystals and stones can only be considered as a support for medical treatment and never as a substitution. They are commonly called healing crystals for their action on the chakras, knowing that these have no application in modern medicine.