Balance your 7 chakras with healing crystals, foods

Balance your 7 Chakras - Chakra healing foods and herbs, healing crystals, meditation and yoga
By KarmaWeather - 10 August 2020
© KarmaWeather by Konbi - All rights reserved

Chakra therapy meaning

Discover the therapy meaning and the balancing and harmonizing principles of the 7 chakras of the Hindu tradition through a cure of specific foods, aromatic herbs, aromatherapy (essential oils and herbs chart), lithotherapy (stones and healing crystals chart) and yoga meditation.

Balancing your chakras (or "light wheels") aims to harmonize the flow of subtle energy in constant circulation in your body. The ultimate goal of chakra development is to open one by one the seven chakras starting with the first chakra, the root chakra and to release the Kundalini snake which is coiled around it to allow it to go up along the nadis* (the subtle energy canals) up to the seventh charka, the crown chakra located at the top of the skull and thus attaining enlightenment and a state of supreme consciousness.

However, regular re-balancing of your different chakras, even if they are not yet open, that is to say that you have not yet reached the level of consciousness to which each one corresponds, is useful to understand the complete process that will gradually allow you to rise to the ultimate truth. This initiatory journey takes place in parallel with the ascent of the goddess Shakti, in the form of the Kundalini snake (or the "resting force") towards the crown chakra where her beloved Shiva is located and with whom she aspires to merge. The elevation of the energy of the earth and of the feminine towards spiritual and masculine energy is the objective of this graduated elevation of consciousness, where each chakra or body of subtle energy is a step towards ultimate enlightenment of consciousness and transformation, that is, the union of Shakti and Shiva, the feminine and the masculine.**

During the pre-ascension phase, during which the Kundalini's snake is still resting in the hope of being activated, the initiate, such as a newborn or a young child, has little or no control over his life and seems powerless against the vagaries and annoyances to which he is subject.

Below we list the different foods, herbs, essential oils, protective stones and yoga positions that are best suited for balancing each of the 7 chakras. Indeed, without neglecting the importance of meditation practiced in parallel, a healthy and specific diet to each chakra, the use of healing crystals and adapted yoga exercises all play a significant role in the balancing and opening of our subtle energy centers.

* There are 72,000 nadis or channels of subtle energy that roam the body in its entirety. However, just as it is simpler to concentrate on 7 main chakras while other secondary chakras exist (especially on the hands and feet), it is customary to consider first the 3 main nadis (Sushumna, the central nadi through which Kundalini passes, as well as Pingala and Ida), which crisscross the spine and form in a way the ascensional highway of the root chakra located at the level of the coccyx up to the crown chakra of the top of the head.

** How can we not recall here the myth of the origin of love as described by Plato? According to the great ancient Greece philosopher, the human being was originally a man, a woman or an androgynous, composed of four arms, four legs and a double face. Their feeling of all power and their pride drove these first humans to face the gods directly. Zeus to punish them (as he also did not want to annihilate them otherwise their offerings would have stopped) decided to cut their bodies in two. Since then, men and women have been trying to be one again, which is a wonderful metaphor for love.

Nutritional and energetic list of the 7 chakras

Chakra balancing with aromatherapy
Chakra balancing with aromatherapy: Essential oils and herbs chart - Balance your 7 chakras with essential oil, perfume, herbs and plants therapy © KarmaWeather®

Chakric aromatic herbs - Herbs for the 7 chakras

Chakric aromatic herbs, by KarmaWeather
6Third eyeSpruce, euphraise
5ThroatPeppermint, sage, coltsfoot
4HeartWhite horn, thyme, lemon balm
3Solar plexusJuniper, fennel, chamomile
2SacralParsley, nettle, yarrow
1RootLinden blossom, elderberry, valerian

Color your fruit or vegetable juices according to the 7 chakras

Color of fruit or vegetable juices according to the 7 chakras, by KarmaWeather
ChakraJuice color
7CrownPurple and white fruits and vegetables
6Third eyeIndigo fruits and vegetables
5ThroatBlue fruits and vegetables
4HeartGreen fruits and vegetables
3Solar plexusYellow fruits and vegetables
2SacralOrange fruits and vegetables
1RootRed fruits and vegetables


Aromatherapy - Fragrance and essential oils for each chakra

Aromatherapy - Chakric fragrance and essential oils, by KarmaWeather
ChakraEssential oil
7CrownRosewood, geranium
6Third eyeLemongrass, violet, cajeput
5ThroatEucalyptus, ginger, peppermint, camphor
4HeartJasmine, vanilla, tarragon, rose
3Solar plexusLavender, chamomile, anise, lemon, myrrh
2SacralSandalwood, orange, myrrh, pepper
1RootRosemary, cypress, clove


Lithotherapy - What stones to use for my chakras?

Lithotherapy - What stones to use for my chakras? by KarmaWeather
Healing crystals 
Crown chakra stonesBlack Noble Opal, Cacholong, Clear Quartz, Diamond, Gold, Herkimer Diamond, Pearl, Moonstone, Rainbow Obsidian, Rainbow Selenite, Fluorite, White Calcite, White Noble Opal
Third eye chakra stonesAmethyst, Ceylon Sapphire, Hawk's Eye, Purple Fluorite, Lapis Lazuli, Moonstone, Rainbow Fluorite, Tiger Iron
Throat chakra stonesAquamarine, Azurite, Blue Calcite, Blue Chalcedony, Ceylon Sapphire, Rainbow Fluorite, Turquoise
Heart chakra stonesAlexandrite, Amazonite, Aventurine, Emerald, Eudialyte, Fuchsite, Green Apatite, Jade, Labradorite, Malachite, Manganocalcite, Moss Agate, Peridot, Pink Quartz, Pink Topaz, Rainbow fluorite, Watermelon Tourmaline, Tsavorite Garnet
Solar plexus chakra stonesAmber, Bronzite, Cat's Eye, Chrysoberyl, Rainbow Fluorite, Tiger's Eye, Yellow Citrine
Sacral chakra stonesCarnelian, Citrine, Dalmatian Jasper, Golden Topaz, Moonstone, Rainbow Fluorite, Silver Rutilated Quartz, Tiger's Eye
Root chakra stonesAlmandine Garnet, Black Tourmaline, Dalmatian Jasper, Fire Agate, Heliotrope, Hematite, Rainbow Obsidian, Ruby, Septaria, Smoky Quartz, Starry Obsidian, Tiger's Eye

Full list and charts of the Chakra healing stones

Chakra yoga meditation - Meditation and yoga exercises

Chakra yoga meditation, by KarmaWeather
ChakraYoga position
6Third eyeFetal
3Solar plexusOblique

Yoga benefits of chakras

© KarmaWeather by Konbi | Copyright protection: Reproduction forbidden. Any infringement will be subject to DMCA request | Disclaimer notice: Use of medicinal plants should be discussed with a physician, especially for pregnant / breastfeeding women or children. Stones / crystals have no application in modern medicine and can't replace medical treatment.